Error with OND when creating a match

Technical Problems and Issues can be discussed here.

Moderator: Moderators

Beginner
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jun 2015 17:45
Location: Terceira-Azores. Portugal

Error with OND when creating a match

Postby Fantom » 04 Jun 2015 23:28

When i start a match (coop map) i always get an error code saying LH-speed is a forbidden habilitie.
Wath can i do co correct that? I can't even go further to config the sqads...
Regnum before all!
Death before disband!
Opressa Regressuit
Image

Board-General
User avatar
Posts: 355
Joined: 25 Nov 2012 12:08
Location: united states

Re: Error with OND when creating a match

Postby shpooky » 04 Jun 2015 23:50

some maps dont work with the mod so try playing on others
i only work in cyan and sometimes really really bright blue :D so bright it burns your eyes!!!!!

(if you have any questions don't be afraid to PM me or you can contact me via email ddavidshpak@aol.com)

Beginner
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jun 2015 17:45
Location: Terceira-Azores. Portugal

Re: Error with OND when creating a match

Postby Fantom » 05 Jun 2015 00:05

K, tnx m8
Regnum before all!
Death before disband!
Opressa Regressuit
Image

Board-General
User avatar
Posts: 311
Joined: 05 Mar 2012 06:32
Location: United States

Re: Error with OND when creating a match

Postby stAtrill » 05 Jun 2015 10:37

More specifically: In some of the coop maps, Ninja has the default squads loadout equipment/weapons that have been replaced. When this happens, you will get that error.

He was able to Modify the Desert and DM map packs to remove this error, but I don't think he got around to coop maps before going silent (as very few vets play them [I, for one, do]).

I am not sure, but in theory, you may be able to work around this by loading a known-good map, disabling autoload in the loadout screen, backing out and loading the desired map, and then manually configuring the units. The problem arises from autoload configuring weapons or equipments that the units no longer have.

And if you are wondering why the game exits over something so small, it beats me. Silently resetting the default squads or simply failing to autoload squads would be far better functionality.

-Stat

Board-General
User avatar
Posts: 204
Joined: 17 Jun 2013 19:32
Location: Suffolk [UK]

Re: Error with OND when creating a match

Postby Ninja_Prime52 » 26 Jul 2015 07:26

Stat is correct, I never got round to changing the SQD files for the CO-OP maps I did, its difficult keeping things up to date with the mod changes happening...
Image

Return to Ground Control - TechNote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest